The ALYATEC allergen exposure chamber is a remarkable tool for conducting clinical studies related to asthma, rhinitis and conjunctivitis. It makes possible to observe the allergic symptoms of patients in contact with an allergen spread in standardized conditions. The benefits of this unique technology are many:

 

  • Allergenic exposures in ALYATEC chamber are reproducible, homogenous, standardized and controlled. This means that all of the 20 patients sitting in the chamber are in contact with an identical amount of allergen from one exposure to another. This allergen quantity is predifined by the scientific experts of ALYATEC to reproduce ususal environmental conditions. Patients are not over-exposed to allergen in the chamber.

 

  • Clinical trials including ALYATEC environmental exposure chamber allows to overcome the unpredictable weather and seasonal variations. In this way, it is possible to conduct clinical trials for treatments against pollen allergies outside the pollinic season and expose patients to identical amounts of pollen from one year to the next.

 

  • While being in the ALYATEC chamber, patients are in contact with a single chosen allergen (this can ben cat, pollen or mite allergen). The conditions being controlled, we guarantee exposures without contaminants and an allergic reaction specific to a given allergen.

 

  • Exposures in ALYATEC chamber enable to observe rigorously the trigger of allergic symptoms and follow their evolution in live. It makes possible to collect high-quality data and biological samples at specific time-points.

 

  • ALYATEC is located in a hospital environnment ensuring an absolute safety for patients taking part in clinical trials. Also, we only use standardized allergenic extracts validated by health authorities. And our studies are led by medical experts to guarantee flawless patient safety.

 

  • ALYATEC has its own database of patients complying with GDPR standards and which includes medical information to define allergic profile of those patients. This allows us to quickly enroll volunteers and conduct clinical trials in a very short time.

 

  • All these advantages lead to obtain significant results with small cohorts of patients and reduced delays compared to field studies. We can therefore offer reliable and innovative clinical studies at low cost.

 

Alyatec services

La chambre d’exposition aux allergènes d’ALYATEC est un outil extraordinaire pour mener des études cliniques liées à l’asthme, la rhinite et la conjonctivite. Il permet d’observer les symptômes allergiques de patients au contact d’un allergène diffusé de manière standardisée dans un environnement contrôlé. Les bénéfices liés à l’utilisation de cette technologie unique sont nombreux:

 

  • Les expositions allergéniques dans la chambre ALYATEC sont reproductibles, homogènes, standardisées et contrôlées. Cela signifie que les 20 patients présents dans la chambre sont au contact d’une quantité d’allergène identique d’une exposition à l’autre et prédéfinie par les experts scientifiques d’ALYATEC pour recréer les conditions environnementales « normales ». Il n’y a pas de sur-exposition aux allergènes.

 

  • Les études utilisant la chambre d’exposition environnementale permettent de s’affranchir du caractère aléatoire des conditions météorologiques et saisonnières. Ainsi, il est possible de réaliser des essais cliniques pour des traitements contre les allergies au pollen en dehors de la saison pollinique et d’exposer les patients à des quantités de pollen identiques d’une année à l’autre.

 

  • Lors d’une exposition allergénique dans la chambre ALYATEC, les patients sont au contact d’un seul allergène choisi spécifiquement (cela peut-être un allergène de chat, de pollen ou d’acarien). Les conditions étant contrôlées, nous garantissons ainsi une exposition sans contaminants et une réaction allergique spécifique à un allergène donné.

 

  • Les expositions dans la chambre ALYATEC permettent d’observer l’apparition des symptômes et de suivre leur évolution en direct, de manière rigoureuse. Cela nous permet de collecter des données de qualité ainsi que des échantillons biologiques à des moments très précis.

 

  • ALYATEC est situé dans un environnement hospitalier garantissant une sécurité optimale pour les patients participant aux études. Aussi, nous utilisons uniquement des extraits allergéniques standardisés et validés par l’agence nationale de sécurité du médicament et des produits de santé (ANSM). Enfin, nos études sont encadrées par des experts médicaux assurant une sécurité sans faille des patients.

 

  • ALYATEC dispose de sa propre base de données de patients respectant les normes RGPD et dont le profil allergique des patients a été rigoureusement évalué par nos médecins allergologues. Cela nous permet de mobiliser rapidement des volontaires pour mener des essais cliniques dans des délais très courts.

 

  • Tous ces avantages nous permettent d’obtenir des résultats significatifs avec des petites cohortes de patients et des délais réduits comparées à des études en champs. Nous pouvons ainsi proposer des études cliniques fiables et innovantes à des coûts restreints.

 

Alyatec services